Back in Action

25 Mar

Today was my first run since 26.2 last Sunday! It already feels like forever ago…I ran an easy 6 on the treadmill (which I haven’t done in a while), and it felt amazing to be back on my feet. This week has been crazy busy, but it’s had some great highlights, including…

  • Signing up for a free yoga class at the Huntington Library Botanical Gardens (see pic below):
  • Doing the “Lady Gaga Workout” at 11:00 pm last night with my roommate Amanda. Talk about an epic energy boost!
  • Getting my travel guide and information packet for my Ghana research fellowship this summer!
  • Trying out a delicious new breakfast creation – chocolate chip Vitamuffin topped with cashew butter. YUM 🙂
  • Going to Urth Caffe in Santa Monica – definitely one of my fav restaurants!
  • Seeing Cirque du Soleil OVO at the Santa Monica Pier with my family. I think this experience is best summed up as “Guy doing handstand on unicycle…while on a tightrope!” Enough said. In addition to the amazing acrobatics, the insect costumes were fantastic. It brought back great memories of dressing up as a spider for Halloween 3 years in a row!

I think that just about sums it up. I’m already counting down the days until summer!

Check out this beautiful garden…I will be getting my Zen on here in a few weeks 🙂

Leave a Reply

